My Writing Day

Misha writes about writing…

Misha Herwin

clock-face

The day begins with meditation, followed by core muscle strengthening exercises. Next, I have a shower, a cup of tea and breakfast, which is usually a bowl of fruit and yoghurt. Mango is our current favourite and since I’m useless at de-stoning a mango, that is Mike’s job. I’m delegated to chopping the banana and scattering the berries.

We have coffee and a chat over breakfast and then I go up to my office, where I check my emails, then write for the rest of the morning. After lunch, I go for a walk, camera and notebook at the ready and come back to edit and jot down ideas for the next day’s writing.

Sounds good? Of course it does. Apart from breakfast most of what I’ve written is how I would ideally like to go about a writing day, rather than how I actually do it.

In real life…

View original post 214 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Writing Day

  1. paulinew888 says:

    Oh Misha ! All sounds very relaxing and wonderful !!! Me and my other half have two cups off coffee ( made by him) in bed then shower, breakfast ( made by him, again ) then lots of other stuff like laundry, cleaning, shopping, gardening, phew! Then, because I’m totally exhausted a bit of writing with one hand and glass of wine in the other. x

Leave a Reply

